Year 1 Pupil Activities

Daily Activities 

Everyday, please support your child to access the work in the videos/resources set by your child’s teacher (lower down this page).

You could also support your child to do the following daily activities:

Reading with an adult – don’t forget to record this somewhere

Spellings – practice spelling the Year 1 common exception words (a few each day). You can write them on their own or in a sentence. You can also practise the days of the week.

Counting – from 0 to 40 and back again (go higher if you can) as well as counting on and back from any number up to 40 (or higher if you can). Up in 10s to 100 and back (make sure you say –ty not – teen)

Handwriting – choose 3 letters each day and write them as carefully and neatly as you can. Use your handwriting phrases sheet to help you form the letters correctly

Purple Mash- Complete set activities and read/add to our blog

Basic Resources

Hundred Square

Y1 Words

Y1 Times tables

RWI Sound Mat

RWI Speed Sounds and Rhymes

Friday 5th March 2021

Resources

Timetable

Maths

Thursday 4th March 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Wednesday 3rd March 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Tuesday 2nd March 2021

Resources

Timetable

Maths

Monday 1st March 2021

Resources

Timetable

Music

Maths

Friday 26th February 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Thursday 25th February 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Wednesday 24th February 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Tuesday 23rd February 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Monday 22nd February 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Assembly

Friday 12th February 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Music Workshop (Part 1)

Music Workshop (Part 2) – Singalong!

Thursday 11th February 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Wednesday 10th February 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Tuesday 9th February 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Monday 8th February 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Safer Internet Day Assembly

Friday 5th February 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Thursday 4th February 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Wednesday 3rd February 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Tuesday 2nd February 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Monday 1st February 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Friday 29th January 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Thursday 28th January 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Wednesday 27th January 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Tuesday 26th January 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Monday 25th January 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Friday 22nd January 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Thursday 21st January 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Wednesday 20th January 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Tuesday 19th January 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Monday 18th January 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Friday 15th January 2021

English

Maths

Thursday 14th January 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Wednesday 13th January 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Tuesday 12th January 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Monday 11th January 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Friday 8th January 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Thursday 7th January 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Wednesday 6th January 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Tuesday 5th January 2021

Resources

Timetable