Year 2 Pupil Activities

Daily Activities 

Everyday, please work with your child to complete the daily activities and then support your child to:

Read with an adult – don’t forget to record this in your planner

Spellings – practise spelling the Year 1 and Year 2 common exception words (a few each day). You can write them on their own or in a sentence

Purple Mash- Complete set activities and read/add to our blog

Basic Resources

Hundred Square

Y2 Words

RWI Sound Mat

RWI Speed Sounds and Rhymes

Thursday 28th January 2021

Timetable

Resources

Y2 Maths – Workbook 2B – Division – Review 4

Y2 English – Retelling ‘Marvellous Medicine Number Two’

Y2 English – Miss Brown reads ‘Marvellous Medicine Number Two’

Wednesday 27th January 2021

Timetable

Resources

Y2 Maths – Workbook 2B – Division – Review 4

Y2 English – Retelling ‘Mr Kranky’s Great Idea’

Y2 English – Miss Brown reads ‘Mr Kranky’s Great Idea’

Tuesday 26th January 2021

Timetable

Resources

Y2 Maths – Workbook 2A – Division – Odd and Even Numbers

Y2 English – Retelling ‘A Crane for Grandma’

Y2 English – Miss Brown reads ‘A Crane for Grandma’

Monday 25th January 2021

Timetable

Resources

Y2 Maths – Workbook 2A – Division – Solving Word Problems

Y2 English – Retelling a story

Y2 English – Miss Brown reads ‘A Crane for Grandma’

Friday 22nd January 2021

Timetable

Resources

Y2 Maths – Workbook 2A – Division – Multiplication and Division

Y2 English – Finishing and editing the Brown Hen chapter

Thursday 21st January 2021

Timetable

Resources

Y2 Maths – Workbook 2A – Division – Dividing by 10

Y2 English – Brown Hen

Y2 PE – Minecraft Cosmic Yoga

Wednesday 20th January 2021

Timetable

Resources

Y2 Maths – Workbook 2A – Division – Dividing by 5

Y2 English – Finishing and editing Grandma Gets the Medicine chapter

Tuesday 19th January 2021

Timetable

Resources

Y2 Maths – Workbook 2A – Division – Dividing by 2

Y2 English – Grandma Gets the Medicine

Monday 18th January 2021

Timetable

Resources

Y2 Maths – Workbook 2A – Division – Sharing

Y2 English – Finishing and editing Marvellous Medicines

Friday 15th January 2021

Timetable

Resources

Y2 Maths – Workbook 2A – Division – Grouping

Y2 English – Marvellous Medicines

Thursday 14th January 2021

Timetable

Resources

Y2 Maths – Workbook 1B – Sharing Equally

Y2 English – Marvellous Ingredients

Wednesday 13th January 2021

Timetable

Resources

Y2 Maths – Workbook 1B – Grouping Equally

Y2 English – Marvellous Medicine Mixtures!

Tuesday 12th January 2021

Timetable

Resources

Y2 Maths – Workbook 2A – Length – Review 5 and Mind Workout

Y2 English – Marvellous Plans!

Monday 11th January 2021

Timetable

Resources

Y2 Maths – Workbook 2A – Length – Solving Word Problems

Y2 English – Character Description

Friday 8th January 2021

Timetable

Resources

Maths – Solving word problems

Thursday 7th January 2021

Timetable

Resources

Maths – How to measure straight and curved lines

Watch this before today’s Maths lesson!

Maths

Wednesday 6th January 2021

Timetable

Resources

Maths

Tuesday 5th January 2021

Timetable

Resources