Year 6 Pupil Activities

Daily Activities 

Everyday, please ensure that your child completes the work set in the relevant dated section below. Once completed, please also ensure that they:

Read – Please read for a minimum of 40 minutes per day. This can be as one 40 min block or split into two 20 min sessions. Write a summary of each day’s reading.

Practise spellings from statutory wordlists (a few each day)

Complete any set Study Ladder or Purple Mash activities.

Email work for feedback to the year group email or via Purple Mash

Basic Resources

200 Common Words

Y3/4 Words

Y5/6 Words

Decimals KO

4 Operations KO

Percentages KO

Place Value KO

Friday 22nd January 2021

Resources

Timetable

Maths

Letters from the Lighthouse- Chapter 13

Thursday 21st January 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Letters from the Lighthouse- Chapter 12

Wednesday 20th January 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Letters from the Lighthouse- Chapter 11

Tuesday 19th January 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Spelling – prefixes

Letters from the Lighthouse- Chapter 10

Monday 18th January 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

History – The Blitz

Letters from the Lighthouse- Chapter 9

Friday 15th January 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Letters from the Lighthouse- Chapter 8

Thursday 14th January 2021

Resources

Timetable

Letters from the Lighthouse- Chapter 7

Wednesday 13th January 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Spelling

Letters from the Lighthouse- Chapter 6

Tuesday 12th January 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Spelling

Letters from the Lighthouse- Chapter 5

Monday 11th January 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Letters from the Lighthouse- Chapter 4

Friday 8th January 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Letters from the Lighthouse- Chapter 3

Thursday 7th January 2021

Resources

Timetable

English

Maths

Letters from the Lighthouse- Chapter 2

Wednesday 6th January 2021

Resources

Timetable

Spelling

Maths

English

PSHE

Letters from the Lighthouse- Chapter 1

Tuesday 5th January 2021

Resources

Timetable

Spelling

Maths

Good Night Mr Tom- Audio Book