Year N Pupil Activities

Daily Activities 

Everyday, please work with your child to:

  • Storytime: read with your child and let us know what you read in their scrapbook or on TapestryThe Oxford Owl website  has some wordless reading books that can be accessed online for free.  
  • Practise spelling or writing your name 

Please then support your child to choose two daily tasks from the document below. Please also provide play and exploration opportunities for your child- for EYFS children, learning should be active and not just desk based!

Basic Resources

Parent Guide

Thursday 28th January 2021

Weekly Tasks

Weekly Resources

Daily Tasks

Floating & Sinking

Commotion in the Ocean

Wednesday 27th January 2021

Weekly Tasks

Weekly Resources

Daily Tasks

Letter from the Fine Prize Cow

Friday 22nd January 2021

Weekly Tasks

Weekly Resources

Daily Tasks

Living in Space

On the Moon

Thursday 21st January 2021

Weekly Tasks

Weekly Resources

Daily Tasks

Rockets

Measuring

Wednesday 20th January 2021

Weekly Tasks

Weekly Resources

Daily Tasks

The Solar System

Friday 15th January 2021

Weekly Tasks

Weekly Resources

Daily Tasks

Daily Resources

Input 1 – Hey Diddle Diddle Missing Words Introduction

Input 2 – Wintery Walk Introduction

Thursday 14th January 2021

Weekly Tasks

Resources

Daily Tasks

Input 1 – Hey Diddle Diddle

Input 2 – Introduction to the task

Wednesday 13th January 2021

Weekly Tasks

Weekly Resources

Daily Tasks

Daily Resources

Input 1 – A Letter from the Fine Prize Cow

Input 2 – A Postcard from the Fine Prize Cow

Friday 8th January 2021

Weekly Tasks

Resources

Daily Tasks

Optional Map Making Resources

Map Making with Story Actions

Baa Baa Black Sheep

Thursday 7th January 2021

Weekly Tasks

Resources

Farm Building

5 Little Ducks

Wednesday 6th January 2021

Weekly Tasks

Resources

What the Ladybird Heard

Old MacDonald Had a Farm